So my friend JW and I had a pleasing jaunt yesterday evening to the new Westfield shopping centre in Shepherd’s Bush. It is ENORMOUS but was not at all busy – weird, given that Christmas is now seriously impending – but delicious as it gave us ample time to browse. Here’s what I bought:

Dorothy Perkins dressLovely woolly zebra-print dress (OK it sounds weird when you describe it) from Dotty P’s, £25 instead of £38, wot a bargain.

New Look ladybroguesLovely pewter ladybrogues from New Look at a ridiculously cheap SEVEN POUNDS! I ask you. ‘ANOTHER pair of shoes?’ asked my mum. She fails to realise how immensely practical and sensible this purchase obviously was.

Here’s what I didn’t buy:

Hairy jumperHairy jumper, also from Dorothy Perkins. I actually loved it but decided that I couldn’t justify spending £28 to look like the Cookie Monster. If it goes in the sale it is ALL MINE though.

